

NATIONAL WAR VICTIMS' CONFERENCE

28 - 30 MAY 2014

PRELIMINARY LIST OF INVITEES

Victims' Representatives

- Victims from the Greater North of Uganda
- Victims from Central Uganda
- Victims from Eastern Uganda
- Victims from South-West Uganda
- Victims from Western Uganda

(The expected total number of Ugandan victims' representatives is 100.)

- Victims from Burundi
- Victims from the Central African Republic
- Victims from DR Congo
- Victims from Kenya
- Victim from Liberia
- Victim from Mali
- Victim from Nigeria
- Victims from Rwanda
- Victim from Senegal
- Victim from Sierra Leone
- Victims from South Africa
- Victims from South Sudan

(The expected total number of international victims' representatives is 30.)

State Representatives

- H.E. President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni and the First Lady Hon. Janet Museveni
- Speaker of Parliament Hon. Rebecca Kadaga

- Minister of Internal Affairs Hon.
 Aronda Nyakairima
- Minister of Foreign Affairs Hon. Sam Kutesa
- Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs Hon. Kahinda Otafiire
- Minister of Health Hon. Ruakana Rugunda
- Minister of Education and Sports Hon.
 Jessica Alupo
- Minister of Gender, Labour and Social Development Hon. Mary Karooro Okurut
- Minister of Lands, Housing and Urban Development Hon. Daud Migereko
- Chairman of the NGO Board Amb. Gabriel William Kangwagye
- Chairman of the Uganda Human Rights Commission Mr. Med S. K. Kaggwa
- Representative from Uganda Human Rights Commission
- Representative from JLOS Secretariat
- Representative from Uganda Law Reform Commission
- Representative from the Amnesty Commission
- Representative from the International Crimes Division
- Representatives of parliamentary committees

Foreign States' Representatives

- H.E. President Paul Kagame
- Ambassador of the Delegation of the European Union Kristian Schmidt
- Ambassador of the Democratic Republic of Congo Jean-Charles Okot Lolakombe
- Ambassador of the Kingdom of Belgium Alain Hanssen
- Ambassador of the Kingdom of Denmark Dan E. Frederiksen
- Ambassador of the Kingdom of Sweden Urban Andersson
- Ambassador of the Kingdom of Norway Thorbjørn Gaustadsæther
- Ambassador of the Kingdom of the Netherlands Alphons Hennekens
- Ambassador of South Sudan James Ernest Ongee
- Ambassador of the Republic of France Sophie Makame
- Ambassador of the Republic of Germany Klaus Dieter Düxmann
- Ambassador of the Republic of Ireland Donal Cronin
- Ambassador of the United States Scott H. DeLisi
- High Commissioner of Rwanda Frank Mugambage
- High Commissioner of South Africa Jon Qwelane
- High Commissioner of Tanzania Ladislaus Komba
- High Commissioner of the Republic of Kenya Geoffrey Okanga
- High Commissioner of the United Kingdom Alison Blackburne

United Nations' Representatives

- H.E. Mary Robinson, UN Special Envoy for the Great Lakes Region
- Ms. Ahunna Eziakonwa-Onochie, UN Resident Coordinator

Civil Society

- His Grace Archbishop Desmond Tutu
- Religious leaders

(The expected total number of religious leaders is 5.)

- Nongovernmental organisations
 - Alliance for Peacebuilding, Chic Dambach
 - International Center for Transitional Justice
 - o REDRESS, Karla Ferstman
 - o Uganda Victims' Foundation
 - o (others)

(The expected total number of nongovernmental organisations' representatives is 30.)

- Representatives from the academic world
 - Feinstein International Center of Tufts University

Donors and Development Partners

- Austrian Development Cooperation
- Center for Global Health and Peacebuilding
- International Criminal Court Field Office
- Peace Corps in Uganda
- TrustAfrica
- United Nations represenatives
- (others)

(The expected total number of donors and development partners is 20.)